Last Modified on Tuesday, 30 Nov 2004 at 03:29 pm.

A problem with a * preceding it means that the problem is to be worked on until understanding is achieved. There is no need to do each part of such a problem if you are confident of your ability to solve such a problem. If you confident that you can solve each part of the problem, just do the last two or three parts to demonstrate competence. Then write down that you are confident you can solve every part of the problem and go on to the rest of the assignment

A problem enclosed in square brackets (i.e., [8] ) is a proof-oriented problem. These problems are assigned. Expect to spend some time thinking about the problem and writing up the answer.

Schedule for current material:



Mon 15-Nov


Tue 16-Nov

6.1A: 1

6.2A: 2,3,*10,*11.

Wed 17-Nov

6.3A: *2,*3,6.

6.5A: *1,*2,*4.

Writing Assignment #8

Thu 18-Nov

6.6A: *1,*2,*3,16.

Quiz

Fri 19-Nov

6.1B: 3,*4,6,[8bd]. 8 is optional.

6.3B: 1,4,[9]. 9 is optional.

Writing Assignment #9

Quiz over 6.1-6.3



Mon 22-Nov

6.2B: 4,5,9,[13].

6.7B: *1,*2,*3.

Quiz

Tue 23-Nov

6.6B: *4,5,*6,9,*10,12,13.

6.4A: *1,2,3,4,*5. Use a computer to do 2-5.

Wed 24-Nov

Thanksgiving Break (catch up on any old homework)

Thu 25-Nov

Thanksgiving Break (catch up on any old homework)

Fri 26-Nov

Thanksgiving Break (catch up on any old homework)



Mon 29-Nov

6.5B: *3,*5,8.

Tue 30-Nov

6.4B: 6,7,8,*14,15,[18c]. 18 is optional

6.7B: *4,*5,*6,*7,[13]. 13 is optional

Quiz

Wed 01-Dec

Writing Assignment #10

Thu 02-Dec


Fri 03-Dec

Exam



Mon 06-Dec

Practice Finals

Tue 07-Dec

Practice Finals

Wed 08-Dec

Practice Finals

Thu 09-Dec

Last Day of Class. This is the last day to hand in late homework, quiz corrections, and writing assignments.

Fri 10-Dec




Mon 13-Dec


Tue 14-Dec

Final Exam (3:00 - 6:00 pm) If you have any conflicts, contact me

Make sure I have your extra assignment needed to replace your lowest exam scores



Schedule for previous material:

Due Date

Homework Due

ASAP

Online Pretest

Thu 02-Sep

1.2: 1,2,9,27bd,28bd

1.3: 2bd,3bdf,6bd

Fri 03-Sep

1.4: 2,4,6,7bd,8bcefh,9ab

Tue 07-Sep

1.5: 1bdf,5,8begi,9bd, 13bdh

Wed 08-Sep

1.6: 1bdh,2bd,3bdf,5

Thu 09-Sep

1.7: 1bdfh,2bdf

1.8: 1bdf,3bdf,9,11,13,29bde

1.9: 1bdfh,6ce,8a,9

Fri 10-Sep


Mon 13-Sep

1.1: 7bd,11bdf,13

1.2: 4,6,10

1.3: 4bdf,15,17, 24, 26

1.4: 9d,11

Tue 14-Sep

1.5: 2ceg,9f,21

1.7: 7,10

1.8: 4,7,10,11,12,13,14b,23

Wed 15-Sep

Investment worksheet

Thu 16-Sep

1.6: 8,10,12

1.9: 2,12abc,14,17

1.1: 1,4a(ii)ce,9

Translations/Dilations worksheet

Quiz 1 corrections

Proof of Theorem 1 (p. 59)

Fri 17-Sep

2.1: 1,7,9

Mon 20-Sep

2.2: 1bdf,2dhlp,14defjkl

2.3: 1bdfh,2bdfh

Writing Assignment 2

Tue 21-Sep

2.4: 1bdfh,2bdf,3bd,11bdf

Wed 22-Sep

Nothing

Thu 23-Sep

2.5: 1bdf,5cdf,8b,9,10a,11df,12f

2.6: 1bd,2bd,3bd,5bd

2.1: 3,11,14

2.2: Make sure you start working on the second set

Fri 24-Sep

2.3: 1jl,2jm,4

2.4: 1j,2h,3f,7,10bd

2.5: 1h,5h,11h,13f

2.7: 1bdfh,2,17b,18

Mon 27-Sep

2.6: 4ef,5f,11

2.7: 3b,5,6b,7bd,11,13

Tue 28-Sep


Wed 29-Sep

2.2: 3bc,4bc,5b,6abc,13a

Exam

Thu 30-Sep


Fri 01-Oct

3.1: 4

3.2: 1

3.3: 3(a-k)



Mon 04-Oct

3.1: 7,8,10,13

3.2: 2,4,6,8abc

3.3: 3(l-p),4,6

Tue 05-Oct

3.4: 3,4,5

3.1: 3,5,12,15

Wed 06-Oct

3.2: 5ad,7,17,18,19,25.

Thu 07-Oct

3.3: 5,13,15

3.4: 7,9,11,13,18.

3.5: 1,3,4,5abc

Fri 08-Oct

3.5: 2 (as much as you need to do to know the stuff),6,8,10

Logarithmic Differentiation Worksheet

Exam over Chapter 3



Mon 11-Oct

Writing Assignment 3

Tue 12-Oct

Writing Assignment 4

Wed 13-Oct

4.1: 2,6,10bdfhl,11bdf.

4.10: 2,3b,4bd.

Thu 14-Oct

4.2: *1,7.

Fri 15-Oct

4.3: *1,3,*17 (do at least bf).



Mon 18-Oct

4.3: *5(a-m),*6,

4.4: *1,*2.

4.1: 4,8,10n,11h.

Tue 19-Oct

4.10: *4,*5bfjl (do these until you know newton's method. Particularly pay attention to #5).

4.2: 3,4,6,8,[9,10].

Wed 20-Oct

4.3: *5(n-r),7,8,17j,19.

4.4: 6.

4.8: 2,4,6,9,12,16,19,22.

Thu 21-Oct

4.5: 2,4,5,6,10,12,14.

Fri 22-Oct

4.5: 17,18,20,24,26,28,30.



Mon 25-Oct

4.6: 2,4,6,8,10,11.

Tue 26-Oct

4.5: 31,34,35.

4.6: 15b,17.

Wed 27-Oct

Exam 4.1—4.6, 4.8, 4.10



Thu 28-Oct


Fri 29-Oct




Mon 01-Nov

4.7: 2,6,8,11,12,18

Writing Assignment #5

Tue 02-Nov

4.9: *1,*2(a-g),*3.

Final Packet (First two sheets---2 pages front and back each).

Wed 03-Nov

Writing Assignment #6

Questionaire

Final Packet (Sheets 3 and 4)

Thu 04-Nov

Writing Assignment #5

Final Packet (Sheets 5 and 6)

Fri 05-Nov

4.7: 5,7,9,14,16.

4.9: *2(h-l),*4,6.



Mon 08-Nov

5.1: *1,*2,*3,*4,6,*8,10.

5.2: 2*,3,4,10.

Quiz

Tue 09-Nov

5.2: 2h,6,12,14.

5.1: *5,7,*9,14,18,20.

Quiz

Wed 10-Nov

5.3: 3,6,8,10.

6.7: *1, *2, *3. Only do those problems which don't have numbers in the integral

Thu 11-Nov

5.3: 13,16,18,19.

Quiz 14

Fri 12-Nov

Exam (This exam is cumulative over chapters 3 through 5)

Writing Assignment #7