2019 Arches Topology Conference

April 24 - 27, 2019

Plenary Speakers

Alexander Dranishnikov

University of Florida

David Futer

Temple University

Kim Ruane

Tufts Univeristy


Carolyn Abbot - University of California, Berkely

Henry Adams - Colorado State University

Yago Antolin - Universidad Autonoma de Madrid

Jeremy Brazas - West Chester University

Jim Cannon - Brigham Young University (emeritus)

David Constantine - Wesleyan University

Samuel Corson - Univesity of Basque

Jerzy Dydak - University of Tennessee

Hanspeter Fischer - Ball State University

Wolfgang Herfort - Vienna University of Technology

Michael Hull - University of Florida

James Keesling - University of Florida

Mike Mihalik - Vanderbilt University

Atish Mitra - Montana Tech

Petar Pavesic - University of Ljubljana

Conrad Plaut - University of Tennessee

Yulan Quing - University of Toronto

Ziga Virk - University of Ljubljana


The talks will be held at the Community Center in Hurricane. The addresss is 63 South 100 West Hurricane, UT


Wednesday Thursday Friday Saturday
9:00 am Dydak Corson Herfort Hull
9:40 am Plaut Fischer Mihalik Mitra
10:20 am Keesling Constantine Pavesic Virk
11:00 am Cannon Abbot Antolin Kent
11:40 am Qing Adams Conner Brazas
  Problem Session
8:00 pm Dranishnikov Futer Ruane


Some funding for travel and lodging is available and a discounted rate has been negotiated at the conference hotel, Best Western Plus Zion West in La Verkin Utah. For information in regards to obtaining the negotiated rate or to request funding, please contact the organizers. The target date for requesting funding is March 10, 2019.


La Verkin is located about a two and a half hour drive from Las Vegas, Nevada and about a half-hour drive from St. George. Commercial airlines serve both and shuttles service La Verkin from both locations. There will be a daily shuttle from the conference hotel to the community center where the talks will take place.


If you are interested in attending or speaking at the conference, please contact the organizers.

  • Greg Conner, Brigham Young University
  • Jeremy Brazas, West Chester University
  • Curt Kent, Brigham Young University